## GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

## **RESOLUTION NO. 15-009**

## AUTHORIZING AN APPLICATION TO THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FOR A TOLL EQUITY GRANT AND A GAP LOAN FOR THE SH 45 SW PROJECT

WHEREAS, under the FY 2015-2018 Transportation Improvement Program adopted by the Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization, the Mobility Authority is proceeding with development of the SH 45 SW Project (the "Project"), and must obtain additional funding for continued development, construction, and completion of the Project; and

WHEREAS, upon application by the Mobility Authority, such funding may be available from the Texas Department of Transportation ("TxDOT") through a toll equity grant, a gap loan, or both; and

WHEREAS, the Mobility Authority desires to submit to TxDOT applications for funding at the earliest possible time and to negotiate the appropriate agreements to obtain funding as soon as possible after final approval of funding from TxDOT is obtained.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors hereby approves filing applications with TxDOT to obtain Project funding through a toll equity grant, a gap loan, or both, pursuant to the rules and procedures adopted by TxDOT, in amounts and subject to provisions reasonably determined by the Executive Director to be acceptable to the Mobility Authority; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Executive Director may execute documents required to submit applications to TxDOT; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Executive Director may take such actions as are necessary to process those applications for Project funding through TxDOT for its consideration and final action, and is authorized to negotiate the terms of funding agreements and related documents, subject to final approval by the Board of Directors.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 28th day of January, 2015.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Andrew Martin, General Counsel

Approved:

Ray A/Wilkerson

Chairman, Board of Directors